March 5, 2017 USBA Tournament Series Results


The USBA Tournament Series was at Ham Lake Lanes in Ham Lake, Minnesota on March 5, 2017. The tournament had 43 youth entries and awarded $1568 in scholarships in 4 different flight categories.  USBA also qualified 2 more for 2017 Jr Gold. Congratulations to Derek Durant and Madison Brown.

Ham Lake also offered our new open division that is offered to any adult bowler.  Thank you to Mankato State coach Kyle Bischoff, and some of his team for bowling at Ham Lake Lanes with the kids today.

Youth bowlers also receive points based on overall positioning after the six games of qualifying. Boys and girls points are tracked separately and the top bowlers will be awarded scholarships based on total points.

The following scholarships were awarded based on finishing positions within each flight:



Flight 1

1st – Cody Larson $288
2nd – Jorden Monnens $230
3rd – Zak Luetmer $184
4th – Destiny Truly $147

In the first stepladder match, Cody Larson defeated Zak Luetmer 182-154. In the final match, Cody Larson defeated Jordan Monnens 221-177.



Flight 2

1st – Zach Czapiewski $117
2nd – Ryan Kyllonen $94
3rd – Briley Haugh $75
4th – Aaron Lenzmeier $60

In the first stepladder match, Zach Czapiewski tied Briley Haugh with 182 each.  Zach defeated Briley in the roll-off 57-47. In the final match, Zach Czapiewski defeated Ryan Kyllonen 198-169.



Flight 3

1st – Anthony Bengtson $48
2nd – Calvin Kruschke $38
3rd – Hunter Sanders $30
4th – Madison Brown $24

In the first stepladder match, Calvin Kruschke defeated Hunter Sanders 289-160. In the final match, Anthony Bengtson defeated Calvin Kruschke 209-205.



Flight 4

1st – Autumn Forrester $21
2nd – Nash Doucette $17
3rd – Hana Roers $14
4th – Dylan Depa $12
5th – Ethan Johnson – $8

In the first stepladder match, Nash Doucette defeated Hana Roers 156-132. In the final match, Autumn Forrester defeated Nash Doucette 203-192.



Flight Open Adult Division

1st – Devin Pierson $45
2nd – Kyle Bischoff $30
3rd – TJ Basterash $20
4th – Paul Davison $5

In the first stepladder match, Devin Pierson defeated TJ Basherash 191-150. In the final match, Devin Peirson defeated Kyle Bischoff 212-195.  All adult prize money was paid out in cash.


Share this post:


Flight Series Events

No event found!
Load More