April 29, 2018 MSU Bullpen – USBA Tournament Series Results

The USBA Tournament Series was at the home of Mankato State Bowling Team at the Bullpen in Mankato, Minnesota on April 29, 2018. The tournament had 22 youth entries and awarded $704 in scholarships in 2 different flights.   We had youth bowlers representing Minnesota, Wisconsin, North and South Dakota, Iowa, and Canada today!

High qualifier for the day was Scott Ketch.  Today’s Last Chance Shoot Out winner for $40 was Cody Larson.  The bowlers battled on 2012 Asian Youth Championship (45 feet).  Congratulations to Zach Czapiewski for winning his spot at Jr Gold in Dallas.

Mankato also had 4 bowlers in our adult division with $100 in prize money.

Thank you to Mankato State University bowlers for visiting with the bowlers and the campus tour!

The following scholarships were awarded based on finishing positions within each flight:

Flight 1

1st – Evan Miller $185
2nd – Scott Ketch $125
3rd – Brennan Haugh $86
4th –  Garrett La Plount $28
Tie –  Ethan Teply $28

In the first stepladder match, Evan Miller defeated Brennan Haugh 211-168.  In the final match,  Evan Miller defeated Scott Ketch 233-178.

Flight 2

1st – Mitchell Hook $45
2nd – Dylan Hanson $35
3rd – Zach Czapiewski $22
4th – Chris Ray $16
5th – Robert Dawson $10

In the first stepladder match, Mitchell Hook defeated Zach Czapiewski 196-193. In the final match, Mitchell Hook defeated Dylan Hanson 245-230.

Flight Open Adult Division 1

1st – Tim Emmers $50
2nd – Hanna Jirsa $30
3rd – Ryan Wilson $20

In the first stepladder match, Tim Emmers defeated Ryan Wilson 200-153. In the final match, Tim Emmers defeated Hanna Jirsa 189-163.

Share this post:


Flight Series Events

No event found!