April 27, 2024 Cedarvale Lanes in Eagan, MN

The USBA Flight Series was held at Cedarvale Lanes in Eagan, Minnesota on April 27, 2024.  The tournament had a total of 35 bowlers.

Congratulations to Logan Jennings (U12),  Kaden Vickers (U12), Trevor Bosma (U15) Ajay Oachs (U15) for winning Junior Gold spots. Junior Gold will be held in Detroit, Michigan July 12-20, 2024.

Congratulations to Wyatt Berg for winning the “Average Jim Award” for a $100 scholarship.

Congratulations to Kaden Vickers for winning the shootout for a $20 Scholarship.

Below are the results of the step-ladder finals and final payouts.


   Score  Score 
Flight 1Seed 2Drake Wait189+37 Sam Katzenberger202 
 Seed 3Sam Katzenberger189+38    
       Wyatt Honecker
 Seed 1Wyatt Honecker286 
   Score  Score 
Flight 2Seed 2Ajay Oachs149 Ashton Wells7 
 Seed 3Ashton Wells178    
       Ashton Wells
 Seed 1Liam Douglas0 
   Score  Score 
Flight 3Seed 2Parker Hovda180 Parker Hovda144 
 Seed 3Colby Ellison151    
       Maggie Bialke
 Seed 1Maggie Bialke224 

Congratulations to our scholarship winners:

Bowler Flight Amount
Wyatt Honecker 1 $315.00
Sam Katzenberger 1 $188.00
Drake Wait 1 $138.00
Kyle Korby 1 $111.00
Ashton Wells 2 $94.00
Liam Douglas 2 $82.00
Ajay Oachs 2 $73.00
Abigail Duchene 2 $66.00
Bowler Flight Amount
Maggie Bialke 3 $61.00
Parker Hovda 3 $56.00
Colby Ellison 3 $52.00
Nolan Passa 3 $49.00
Andrew Bialke 3 $46.00
Jocelyn Anderson 3 $44.00

The “Average Jim Award” goes to the bowler that finishes in the middle of the standings. The award is named after Jim O’Reilly from Wabasha for everything he does for bowling over the years. It is a spin off from the “Average Joe” saying. We all think that Jim is definitely not “average”, but that’s how he likes to think of himself! In fact, he is so selfless, he funds this award himself! Thank you Jim O’Reilly for all the “not so average things” you do for bowling!

Share this post:


Flight Series Events

No event found!